Books, Books, Books: A Lenten Give-Away

I’m going to keep this short and sweet and simply say the following:

No matter if you observe Lent or not, I pray that many of you are taking time to prepare your hearts for Easter…for the Resurrection…for the HOPE of our FOREVER. No matter what you do or how you do it, I pray that the Lord uses these next 40 days to draw you, me, and all of us into not only a deeper awe of Him, but also into a sweeter thankfulness for His beautiful sacrifice.

So what book am I giving away this month? 

I am giving away THREE copies of From the Grace: A 40 Day Lent Devotional by A.W. Tozer.

And why am I giving away this book? 

Because though I’ve only read three pages of it, the very first devotional from today’s reading was such an encouragement to my heart. I can’t wait to journey through this book and ponder Tozer’s reflections and God’s Truth, making space to reflect on the grave and the Christ’s victory!

I know this book will come a few days into this 40 day journey but hey…that’s okay!

So what are a few of my favorite line(s) from these books? 

Well, I’ll just share the part that spoke to my heart this morning.

We cannot escape the law that would persuade all things to remain wild or to return to a wild state after a period of cultivation. What is true of the field is also true of the soul…The purified heart is obnoxious to the devil and all the forces of the lost world. They will not rest until they have won back what they have lost. The jungle will creep in and seek to swallow up the tiny areas that have been made free by the power of the Holy Ghost. Only watchfulness and prayer can preserve those moral gains won for us through the operations of God’s grace. 

So how can you win a copy of this book? 

In the comment section below, share a way that you prepare your heart for Easter and tonight at 10PM (EST), on this Ash Wednesday, I will select THREE winners!

May your journey to the cross be sweet.

dsc_0277

3 thoughts on “Books, Books, Books: A Lenten Give-Away

  1. I plan to attend an Ash Wednesday service to prepare my mind and heart for Lent. Then, I’ll focus on purging from my life by getting rid of a bag of stuff a day.

  2. I admit i NEED Jesus EVERYDAY, and EVERY hour! While i dont dimish Easter is a holiday remembered by many.. The heart of Easter is a reminder that i have Life and freedom from sin each day bc He LIVEs.

Leave a Reply

