Books, Books, Books: A Christmas Give-Away!

 

Okay, so I realize that the last two months of book give-away’s have been kid-centric (I promise; I promise that I will give away some more big-people books come January!), but man, oh man…I just have to share the two books that my kiddos will be receiving this Christmas!  With a little bit of researching and a whole lot of browsing, I landed on these two treasures, and they are PERFECT for my tiny two!

So what books am I giving away this month? 

I am giving away ONE copy of The Christmas Promise by Alison Mitchell (our tender and tough big-boy is getting this one), and I am giving away ONE copy of Itsy Bitsy Christmas by Max Lucado (our pretty, pint-sized Evie-girl is getting this one).

And why am I giving away these books? 

Two reasons.

One, It’s CHRISTMAS!!! And who in the world doesn’t like to receive a brown box, with a black smile, that you didn’t pay for?!?!

And two, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE children’s Christmas books that point our kids toward the God-man with the big, red heart…JESUS!

So what are a few of my favorite line(s) from these books? 

“His name is Jesus,” explained Daniel the donkey. God sent Him to love us, help us, and save us. “He came for me, even though I laughed at you?” asked Rowdy the rooster. “And for us? Even though we doubted you?” asked the sheep. “And me? I can get cranky,” admitted Grumpy. Daniel smiled and nodded his big head. “God sent Jesus for us all.” –The Itsy Bitsy Christmas

“A long, long time ago-so long that it’s hard to imagine-God promised a new King. He wasn’t any ordinary King, like the ones we see on TV or in books. He would be different. He would be a NEW KING; a RESCUING KING; a FOREVER KING!” –The Christmas Promise

So how can you win ONE of these books? 

In the comment section below, share something on your “Wish List” this Christmas and on Saturday at 9PM (EST), I will select TWO winners to enjoy ONE of these books!

Merry CHRISTmas! 

dsc_02071

9 thoughts on “Books, Books, Books: A Christmas Give-Away!

  1. Not a lot of my Christmas wish list year beyond items to keep me warm!!! 🙂 Just thankful for a time to be able to spend with family.

  2. My Christmas wish list was to be able to be more productive with my toddler since my newborn came it’s been hard to spend so much time with her And she’s a bookworm like me!

Leave a Reply

