Lord, Help Me Discern

Lord, help me discern when I need to fight the battles and when I need to “let them go.”
Lord, help me discern when I need to extend loving discipline and when I need to show gracious mercy.
Lord, help me discern when I need to have high standards and when I need to let them be little.
Lord, help me discern when I need to set boundaries and when I need to let them learn on their own.
Lord, help me discern when I am tempted to make choices out of fear and when I need to make choices based on their safety.
Lord, help me discern  when I am parenting my children for the applause of others and when I am parenting my children for the applause of YOU.
Lord, help me discern when I need to let my choices and methods be my own and when I need to consider the choices and methods of others.
Lord, help me discern  when their behaviors are rooted in sin and when their behaviors are rooted in their age.
Lord, help me discern when I’m being lazy and selfish in my requests and when I’m teaching servant-hearted helpfulness.
Lord, help me discern when I need to break up their squabbles and when I need to let them work it out.
Lord, help me discern when I need to intercede on behalf of my child and when I need to watch them grow.
Lord, help me discern when I need to demand obedience and when I need to foster willing choices.
Lord, help me discern when I need to go and do and when I need to stop and play.
Lord, help me discern when I need to push my children and when I need to shepherd my children.
Lord, help me discern when I need to take action and when I need to rest in YOU.
Lord, help me take the time to ask for YOUR discernment in these tiny, little moments because I truly believe that you are always doing VERY, big things.
IMG_6515

Leave a Reply

