My Last ‘Shoppe-Talk’ Give-Away!!!

Friends! Readers!! Fellow-lovers-of-creative-and-charming-creations!!!

Can you believe it? An entire year of free stuff loveliness from these delightful shops shoppes?? An entire year of vicariously coveting enjoying the creative talents of these dear sisters??? An entire year of “Shoppe-Talk-Give-Aways!?!?!”

It’s been real, and it’s been fun; it’s what I like to call “REAL FUN!” 

But alas (insert: whimsical sigh), some good things must come to a close, and that is why I have decided that this month will be the last edition of my monthly, “Shoppe-Talk-Give-Away.” Though I have thoroughly enjoyed hosting these happy give-aways, I wanted to free up some space and time to explore some other options for my blog (insert: stay-tuned music).

To those creative souls who graciously sponsored these monthly give-aways, thank you; I truly admire your giftings. And for those of you creative-lovers who vied for these freebies, I hope you enjoyed these creations and your winnings as much as I did!

So, without further ado, let me introduce you to Elaine and her lovely shoppe, Lainy Michelle Designs

ken-and-i

Who are you?  

Hi! I’m Elaine, though most of my family and friends have called me ‘Lainy’ throughout the years. Situated in a cozy, little village in Ohio, I have been freelancing as a stationary & graphic designer for the past 15+ years. While working toward my degree in Digital Media Design, I became familiar with Adobe Illustrator and was instantly hooked!  By day, I serve as an elementary school secretary and on evenings and weekends, I enjoy creating simplistic, stylized designs.

What inspired your Etsy shop?

I had an Etsy shop several years ago and absolutely loved it. I sold stationery, journals, prints, etc. and met a lot of great folks. This time around, I decided to go with digital download prints because it is so easy for anyone to download, print, and ‘wallah’-an instant gift!

I am inspired by color and the simple beauty in nature all around me. If I need inspiration, all I need to do is take a walk! I’m also drawn to words, specifically quotes and scripture…things that make me stop and think. I like sayings that I can ‘chew on’ and which spur me on to change for the better.

sky-blue-HONEYCOMBt-Black-White-horizontal

What do you enjoy most about the products you make?

That my prints are so easy to share with others; Digital downloads are the best! But what I love most is the thought of someone having a scripture print in their home and the influence that can have on those who read it. For example, just think about a piece that was hanging in your home or your grandma’s home while you were growing up and how that saying or verse has stuck in your mind. That’s what I love! Words have power and in a simple way, my prints share that powerful influence with others for good.

Heart-SING-GRNt-Black-Wood-vertical

In the past few months, what has been one of your favorite “uploaded memories” that you hope to tuck aw ay and treasure forever?

The adventure of becoming a Grammy, or as my grandson calls me, ‘Goggy,’ since he couldn’t pronounce Grammy. My absolute favorite ‘job’ ever was being a mom to my three (now grown) kids who I adore. Even with the ups and downs and struggles that come with parenting, I believe it’s the greatest thing ever. So now I get to love on and spoil these precious, little ones who have captured my heart. I’m in love with each one and every time we’re together, there ARE memories being made!

Could you share a recent example of a time where you received a “downloading of grace” and how it blessed your heart?

In the past three years, God has allowed me to have a daily “downloading of grace” through my husband Ken. He is the most kind, unselfish, helpful, loving, and gracious person I have ever met. He lives what he believes and as a result, I get to be the recipient of God’s grace through him…over and over and over again. It truly blows me away.

What are you giving away?

Back in February, Jessica posted a prayer which spoke to my heart. I wanted to create a print, so I could remember it and pray this over my kids and grand-kids. Praying for our kids is such a privilege we moms have, and this print is a beautiful reminder to be consistent in holding them up before the Creator.

PRAYER-Heavenly-Father-8x10-LOGO

So how can you win this downloadable, prayer print? 

In the comment section below, share something you enjoy doing that “makes your heart sing!” And on Wednesday at 4 PM (EST), I will choose a random winner to win this last “Shoppe Talk Give-Away!”

Oh, and just because I’m a little sad that we’re saying “goodbye” to this monthly happiness, I will choose another random commenter to win an Etsy gift card! 🙂

Oh, and don’t forget to browse more of Elaine’s work at Lainy Michelle Designs!

HAPPY END OF JULY, friends!

6 thoughts on “My Last ‘Shoppe-Talk’ Give-Away!!!

  1. I have enjoyed seeing the creativity of all these wonderful people featured in the Give-Away, so I have to say there are two things that bring me JOY– seeing and appreciating all the ways God expresses His love and creativity through the gifts of others AND witnessing how these gifts are made manifest in my little boy, as he learns and grows every day.

  2. Something I enjoy doing that makes my heart sing is being a parent! Every moment is truly unique. Times that I love the most are putting my baby girl to sleep in my arms, singing to get, and seeing how God is using her to teach me so many things. Singing also makes my heart sing. I love seeing how these shoppes have so kindly given from their earnings. It warms my heart to see such Godly-giving.

  3. Anything that makes ones of my kids belly laugh makes my heart sing. I’ll sing a Frozen song for the 2789th time, or wrestle with them, or do a silly dance…Nothing is too weird or too much. 🙂

  4. Thanks for sharing these “heart-singing things”–loved reading them! The randomly-selected winners are Allie and Heather! Allie won the print and Heather won the Etsy gift card! 🙂

Leave a Reply

