Overwhelming Days

On the days when my patience is thin and my temper is flaring, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I am weary of waging war on illogical battles, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I fight the guilt within and struggle with fear, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I worry about “screwing them up,” lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when every other mother looks a lot more awesome, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I am running on fumes and fighting exhaustion, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when there is no “me-time,” lead me to the ROCK.

On the days that feel like 220 hours, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days that seem to lack purpose, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I doubt me and my mother-rearing skills, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days where I struggle to like my kids, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I struggle to be content with the chaos, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I don’t feel like parenting, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when love is a really hard choice, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I feel pressured to make memories, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I am tempted to live for the earthly, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I wonder who is in charge, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I yell and the wheels fall apart, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I covet freedom and quiet, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when their whiny requests grate on my very last nerve, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I am tempted to appease rather than shepherd, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I want to “have it all together,” lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I am focused on my failures, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I forget about grace and neglect mercy, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days when I long for nap time more than Jesus, lead me to the ROCK.

On the days “when my heart is overwhelmed, lead me to the ROCK that is HIGHER than I.” Psalm 61:2 

042

4 thoughts on “Overwhelming Days

  1. I sing the song “Lord I Need You” just about every day! We so can’t do it in our own strength. Thanks for the encouragement friend as we fight this war against our flesh!

  2. I can relate to so much of this!! (especially coveting freedom!) I never really thought of it like that before. Thank you for these wise and encouraging words.

Leave a Reply

