A Most-Delightful Give-Away

Excuse me a second while I channel my inner Irish on this fair, Monday ‘morn…

A Buczek Blessing: May April Bring You

For every persistent dandelion, a sweet-singing bird,

For every piece of pollen, a quick-working pill,

For every moment of yard work, a gentle-blowing breeze,

For every pesky weed, a pretty-growing bloom,

For every rainy day, a warm-glowing sun,

For every tornado watch, a pink-happy sky,

And For every moment of laborious Spring cleaning, a day of peaceful-clean!

-Jessica Buczek (German/English author of no decently-written Irish blessings)

And now, without further ado…may Spring ALSO bring you free-delightful things!

Meet Katie and her lovely Etsy shoppe, Absolutely Charming & Company.

11089104_10100151917728864_1448594625_o

Who are you? 

I’m a wife, a mommy of two, sweet little girls (Annie, 2 and Clara, 2 weeks), a daughter, a sister, a part-time Marketing professional, and most importantly a follower of Jesus Christ. I love coffee dates, spending quality time with friends and family, traveling, massages, and crafting.

What inspired your Etsy shop?

My grandfather, who recently passed away, was an inventor and an entrepreneur. He always encouraged my brother and I to be creative and start businesses of our own. So with him as my inspiration, I started creating sterling silver, hand-stamped jewelry.

The necklaces themselves were inspired by my desire to have my very own “mommy necklace” after my first daughter was born. After much experimenting, I came up with a product that I love wearing everyday. Quickly, I started getting compliments on my necklace and then requests for orders. The majority of my orders have come by word of mouth, but I also wanted a place where people could order online; Etsy was the perfect solution.

11158001_10100151916581164_2112440943_n

What do you enjoy most about the products you make?

I love that the necklaces are classic and perfect for wearing everyday and for any occasion. The necklaces are easy to customize and aren’t just for mommies. They are perfect for individuals with a single initial, a wife with a couple’s charm, a mom with children initial(s), or even a grandmother with grandchildren initial(s).

11185835_10100151916591144_2045612549_n

In the past few months, what has been one of your favorite “uploaded memories” that you hope to tuck away and treasure forever?

We are adjusting to being a family of four and our oldest loves her new role as a big sister. The other day she sat next to her little sister, gave her a kiss, and unprompted started singing “Jesus Loves Me” to her. It melted my heart!

Could you share a recent example of a time where you received a “downloading of grace” and how it blessed your heart?

I am constantly falling short of the expectations I set for myself as a wife and mommy, but my husband never complains and is so quick to help around the house and spend quality time with his girls. He blesses me everyday!

What are you giving away?

I am giving away $20 in store credit to my Etsy store, so you can shop for what YOU like!

So how can you win this month’s “Shoppe-Talk” give-away? 

In the comment section below, share something about Spring that you love and enjoy, and I will choose a random winner on Wednesday, 4:00 PM (EST).

Oh, and don’t forget–Mother’s Day is just around the corner (May 10th)! Katie has some great gift ideas to help you celebrate and honor your Mama! Click HERE to start shopping! 

16 thoughts on “A Most-Delightful Give-Away

  1. I love seeing all the new growth…trees budding, leaves coming out, flowers piking through, bird nests and eggs, grass getting green and long….I LOVE the colors and fresh smells!

    I am also one of those weird and crazy people that look forward to yard work and gardening!! 🙂

  2. I love watching my daughter explore and be in awe of the budding life around her, touching a worm for the first time or proudly presenting me with dandelion “mush” squished in excited little hands, afraid of losing a prized gift. It reminds me to stop “smell the roses” and take a moment to be in awe of her budding life-even in the midst of tantrums and fits.

  3. There are so many things I love about spring! One is the day the local farmers market opens and fresh produce is available! Also, I enjoy the rain during Spring time!

  4. I love the newness of spring! After a cold, dark, dreary winter there’s nothing better than colorful flowers, fresh air, and some much needed outdoor time.

  5. i love being about to plant flowers! I love planting and “playing” in the soil. Maybe it has to do with growing up at a greenhouse.

  6. Just to name a few:
    Cutting grass
    planting flowers
    Rain boots:)
    Just warm enough
    Playing outside
    Parks
    Walking
    All of Gods beautiful creations
    And of course My birthday

    Love spring time!!

  7. I love the fresh smell of everything in bloom, the way the grass smells after a rain, the blue skies are so breathtaking and the sound of birds chirping just makes me happy!

  8. Every morning I have been peeking out our bedroom window to see if the lilac bush has bloomed! I can’t wait to snip a couple beautiful blooms for our dining room table!

  9. I echo the love of blooms and green, but I also love spring thunderstorms- the excuse to curl up with a good book. 🙂 There’s something about a good rain and the reminder that it’s the rain that helps everything grow.

  10. I love the sun and the rain and all the new, fresh life it brings! This spring I particularly love watching my 2.5 year old learn about all the amazing things God has created. I cherish her amazement as her little bean plant grows 😊

  11. Thank you ladies for taking the time to share your APRIL/SPRINGTIME blessings!! I loved reading them and appreciating those things alongside of you. Not to mention, I learned some fun, new things about some of you that I hadn’t known before! The winner of this give-away was Dana!

Leave a Reply

