A LOVE… LOVE…LOVELY Give-Away

What’s better than over-priced flowers, boxed-lottery chocolate, over-sized stuffed animals, and skimpy-ill-fitting doilies!?!

Well, yes…you’re right! A set of coupons redeemable for a year’s worth of meal-planning, grocery-shopping, laundry-folding, and house-cleaning would be absolutely fantabulous (worthy of creating your very own adjective) but since I don’t own a stash of pixie dust and my last name isn’t Kardashian, I’m going to offer you something that is a LOVE, LOVE, LOVELY Valentine’s Day reality

So, let me introduce you to Megan and this month’s Shoppe-Talk Give-Away!!

10934426_10100117500136994_452164857_n

Who are you?

I am a follower of Christ, a wife, and a mommy of two (plus one more on the way)! I am a daughter, a sister, a friend, a seamstress, a designer, and so much more! As a mom, you pretty much do it all!

What inspired your Etsy shop?

I was able to leave my job to stay home when my daughter was 15 months old. I needed something to bring in some extra income and thought, “I could make scarves and open an Etsy shop!” I grew up with an amazing seamstress of a mother, so I figured I probably had some of that in my genes. Over the years, I’ve slowly added more than just scarves to my shop , but I usually keep my products in the “scarf” theme. My shop name, “Evelyn’s Shoppe,” is inspired by my daughter’s middle name, Evelyn, which I thought was so pretty. I also love the old spelling of “Shoppe,” so I paired the two together!  

What do you enjoy most about the products you make?

I LOVE to wear scarves, making and designing them is always so much fun for me! Adding the baby scarf/bibs and headbands has also been a nice change to my shoppe, so it’s been fun to have a variety of items to make.

10947861_10100121943527404_915000632_n967983_10100121943547364_2093423134_n

In the past few months, what has been one of your favorite “uploaded memories” that you hope to tuck away and treasure forever?

There are always so many with kids! I would have to say that a recent favorite has been watching how cute my oldest daughter has been about her soon-to-arrive brother or sister. She understands so much more than when her little brother was born! She’s always careful not to “rough house” near “the baby,” and she is eager to kiss and hug my belly.

Could you share a recent example of a time where you received a “downloading of grace” and how it blessed your heart?

I recently battled some random anxiety this past summer/fall. It was through an outpouring of love and service from amazing friends and God’s abundant grace that got me through it! God taught me so much through that struggle, and I’m thankful for it now.

What are you giving away? 

I am giving away a $20 gift card to my shoppe, so the winner can find something they LOVE!

10933184_10100117506080084_1031185456_n 10893799_10100117506070104_1760806570_n

So how can you win this LOVELY give-away??

In the comment section below, share something you LOVE (a product, an activity, a person, a memory, a recipe, a verse…), and I will choose one, random winner on Monday morning to win the gift card!

Happy (early) Valentine’s Day!! 

41 thoughts on “A LOVE… LOVE…LOVELY Give-Away

  1. I love my mom. Whenever I am sick, sad, happy (basically any emotion), I am inclined to think “I wish my mom was here.” She is so nurturing. As a small, shy little girl, she always, always made me feel safe, secure, and loved. 🙂

  2. My love is Jesus. He is always there with open arms no matter how far we push Him away and how long its been since we talked with Him….REALLY talked. He loves us unconditionally. I love that I can go to Him with everything and cry out to Him. He is our Healer.

    Next is my husband and daughter…they always make me smile on a bad day…even if they were the cause. 😉

  3. I’ve been thinking today about how I love living in a place that experiences all 4 seasons. Creation declares God’s glory, and it’s beautiful to watch His glory displayed in different ways throughout the year. And for this season- “Though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow!” Praise The Lord!

    • Me, too!! Seriously, every time I look out at our barren, wintry world, I keep thinking of Isaiah 40:8, “The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of our God will stand forever.”

  4. This week I am thankful for technology. I love being able to connect with friends and family that are far away! Miss you, friend!

  5. As I just shared on my own Facebook wall, one of my favorite things right now is to snuggle with my 3.5 year old daughter in her toddler bed. I know it won’t last forever, so I’m enjoying every cuddle while I have the chance!

  6. I love listening to my two year old sing ‘Lay me down’…especially the line ‘It will be my joy to say Your will, Your way’…my heart can’t help but respond with a “Please Lord, let this be prophetic of a life long commitment of my son to Your will and way!”

  7. I love that my brother, who I can’t remember crying since we were very little, started crying when he said goodbye to my baby girl for the last time before leaving on a 4-month trip. I just love that he loves her that much and is sad to miss some of her milestones. It was so sweet.

  8. I love lots of things, but probably one of my favorites is the feel of those soft warm little arms of my sweet grandbabies wrapped around my neck ! Melts me every time! 🙂

  9. “I love the Lord, He heard my cry, He lifted me way up high and set my feet upon the mountain top. Just think of it, the Lord and King, the Creator of everything… Loves me with a love that won’t stop.” <– That pretty much sums it up! 🙂

  10. Having just had my first baby (a girl!) 3 weeks ago, I’ve now experienced an amazing form of love. Loving my daughter in knowing she completely relies on us for everything. Being reminded of the love our Heavenly Father has for us as His children. And seeing the love God has for us by giving the blessing and gift of this precious human being to love.

  11. I love family time! With busy schedules at work and home it is awesome when we get to sit down and just spend some quality time together making memories! ♡

  12. I love my amazing family the Lord has blessed me with. I am truly blessed when I am with them. Especially my 2 year old son. He is a true gift.

  13. I love my Bible Study. In the past three years we’ve seen more than a dozen families come and go and the purpose and the passion of the group still hasn’t changed. We still seek to know God more deeply by studying Scripture and engaging with each other. They are our family up here, and without them we would be very lonely and lost.

  14. I love that Megan makes my love, my son Levi, look so cute in her Bandana bibs! We get compliments on them all the time! And I love that it saves his shirts from being soaked! Thanks Megan!

  15. I love old hymns. Our churches today typically don’t sing many of them so I often forget the rich words put to song. Tonight we had an evening meeting at church and we sang “I Must Tell Jesus All of my Trials”. It was comfort to my soul and such a great reminder of our great God.

    I must tell Jesus all of my trials;
    I cannot bear these burdens alone;
    In my distress He kindly will help me;
    He ever loves and cares for His own.
    I must tell Jesus! I must tell Jesus!
    I cannot bear my burdens alone;
    I must tell Jesus! I must tell Jesus!
    Jesus can help me, Jesus alone.

    I must tell Jesus all of my troubles;
    He is a kind, compassionate Friend;
    If I but ask Him, He will deliver,
    And in my griefs with me He will blend.

    Tempted and tried I need a great Savior,
    One who can help my burdens to bear;
    I must tell Jesus, I must tell Jesus;
    He all my cares and sorrows will share,

    O how the world to evil allures me!
    O how my heart is tempted to sin!
    I must tell Jesus; He will enable
    Over the world the vic’try to win.

Leave a Reply

