A Give-Away AGAIN!? Umm…YES!

RAH, RAH, REE…December ONE is here! 

RAH, RAH, REE..let’s shout a festive cheer!

RAH, RAH, REE… it’s almost Christmas day! 

RAH, RAH, REE… let’s do a GIVE-AWAY! 

And that folks, is EXACTLY why I have yet to quit my day job and try out for a professional cheer team!

Oh, and not to mention…

I can’t jump, not even a little.

My pony tail A L W A Y S has bumps.

I’ve never EVER excelled in poster-making.

I really, REALLY don’t enjoy wearing plain, white tennis shoes.

The only split I like is the one with banana and chocolate on top.

Oh, and no one should EVER, EVER trust that I’ll catch them when they fall…just ask my children!

Yep, it’s settled…I’ll stay at home and leave the cheering to the girls that can!

But hey, let’s get back to that festive Give-Away I was RAH, RAH, REEing about when you first started reading! 

For this month’s SHOPPE GIVE-AWAY, I am featuring Stephanie and her adorable bow creations!

DSC_0972

Who are you?

I am a child of the King, a wife, a mom to two gorgeous children, a Jamberry consultant, and a hair bow making lady! You can find my bow creations on my Facebook page, Sophia Jean’s BOWtique

What inspired your bow-making?

My beautiful 3 year old is my inspiration! I just love her smiles, especially when she gets a new hair bow that mommy made just for her.

10686734_733282643429367_4997561719934318691_n (1)

What do you enjoy most about the products you make?

I enjoy sitting with my girl in piles of ribbon, thinking of the next hair bows we’ll make. The questions she asks, her desire to learn, and the precious time spent with her is what keeps my fingers moving!

64781_746223262135305_2733763188643580082_n (1)

In the past few months, what has been one of your favorite “uploaded memories” that you hope to tuck away and treasure forever?

Almost three months ago, I became a mom of two. Seeing my three year-old love and interact with her baby brother, are moments I will treasure forever. I really do wish I could video tape every second of them interacting together!

Could you share a recent example of a time where you received a “downloading of grace” and how it blessed your heart?

Back in April, we started a house renovation project that just kept getting worse. My father-in-love has been so generous in helping us, lending both his tools and his time to help us fix our house. He has been a huge blessing!

What are you giving away? 

I am giving away a reindeer and a snowman hair bow to one lucky winner!

20141118_104951

So how can you win this month’s SHOPPE GIVE-AWAY? 

In the comment section below, share your favorite Christmas tradition.

I will then pick the winner based on the tradition I most want to steal and make my own!

On Wednesday, I will choose one of you to win!

HAPPY TRADITION-SHARING!

9 thoughts on “A Give-Away AGAIN!? Umm…YES!

  1. Sharing the day with family, smiling, laughing, taking a family photo and unwrapping gifts together one at a time from youngest to oldest so that we can share in the memories! 🙂

  2. Just being with family. Growing up we’d get up on Christmas morning, check out what goodies Santa brought us, FIND our stockings, eat a big breakfast that mom made, open gifts, then head to my grandma’s for another round of gifts (with each of us kids having the tape undone on the gift when it was our turn to open) with A Christmas Story on tv in the background, followed by a dinner made by grandma and eggnog and cookies later. The memories are the best.

  3. Hot Cocoa and looking at Christmas Lights is my favorite family tradition. The Nutcracker is my favorite tradition I share with my daughters.

  4. When I was growing up we would drive to my Grandma’s house on Christmas Eve and on the way we would make up our own version to “The 12 Days of Christmas.” We all took a turn saying what our true loves brought us. I remember mine always included books, and my Dad’s always included 5 bright red ferraris!

  5. My favorite Christmas tradition is our Happy Birthday Jesus cake. Every Christmas after we eat our big meal, we get our Dairy Queen birthday cake out and sing Happy Birthday to Jesus. It’s something we did every year growing up and something I do every year with my kids. I remember one year my mom mentioned she wasn’t getting a cake and we got so upset she had to hurry to Dairy Queen and see what was left. 🙂

  6. My favorite Christmas tradition is baking cookies with my mom. We spend a whole day baking a huge variety of dozens of cookies. We make up platters full of cookies to share with family and friends…. and we eat a few ourselves, too 🙂 A new tradition with our children is watching Christmas movies and searching for Christmas lights while we are out.

  7. One of my favorite memory traditions is that my parents would decorate our living room and dining room ceiling with bell ornaments hung by ribbons. The tradition I carry on each year is kind of goofy but lots of fun … we make an appetizer Christmas tree out of a Styrofoam tree shape covered in green Saran Wrap and colored toothpicks filled with cheese cubes, olives, cherry tomatoes, turkey cubes, etc. We all pitch in to make it and enjoy eating it on Christmas Day. This past year one of the guys made a star out of salami for the top – that was memorable 🙂

  8. Hey festive commenters! Thanks SO much for sharing all of your fun traditions! Seriously, I love them all! But the one that I’ve never heard of and really want to steal this Christmas is Stacey DeKoninck’s tradition! This year, the Buczek’s will be singing, “Happy Birthday Jesus,” before we open our presents! 🙂

Leave a Reply

