A Fireside Chat with Daddy

I tried everything in my power to secure my very first guest-post, but my husband ardently refused my invitation. Even after I offered him the use of my magical wand to secure a winning season for the New York Giants, he was still unwilling.

SIGH.

Oh well…even I was slightly skeptical that my wand could deliver that promise. I mean, seriously…it’s powerful, but it doesn’t perform miracles.

With that mourned and out of the way, my hand has been forced to simply offer you the transcribed conversation that took place between my husband and son on the night of their very 1st camping experience.

So, for those of you who live in the “concise camp,” you will love this post! And for those of you who hang out under the “verbose veranda” with me…well, just be thankful I added the introduction, increasing the overall word count of this post by 152 words.

Cue: UPLOADED MEMORY

Caden: Daddy, why do we need to sleep?

Don: Well, because our bodies get tired.

Caden: Why do our bodies get tired?

Don: Well, God designed our bodies to need rest. and heaven will be our ultimate rest..

Caden: How do we get to there?

Don: Well, we get there by believing in Jesus Christ and asking for forgiveness from our sins.

Caden: Can we drive there?

Don: No, but Jesus is our driver.

Caden: We will need a door!

Don: Well, Jesus is our door.

Caden: I don’t understand how to get there.

Don: Well bubboes, God has you right where He wants you, and He’ll teach you how to get there.

“I am the door. If anyone enters by me, he will be saved…” -John 10:9 

“…I am the way, and the truth, and the life…” -John 14:6

023

Praying that this fireside chat will be one (of many) that God uses for their growth and His glory. 

2 thoughts on “A Fireside Chat with Daddy

Leave a Reply

