That’s Kind of Cool

As we huddled in a dark closet with his Bible and flashlight a few days ago and talked about Jesus being our “light,” I was almost convinced that this little lesson was going in one ear and out the other until Caden just announced (out of the blue) the following thoughts: 

Caden: Mommy, I did not know that Jesus makes us lights!!
Me: Um, yeah. You’re right, buddy.
Caden: Like lights at night…and on my train…and on my cars…and at the grocery store…and like the sun…[honestly can’t remember all that he said]
Me: You’re right!
Caden: That’s kind of cool!
Me: You’re right. It is pretty cool that He makes us lights like Him.

Reminded today that even though I have NO clue how the WORD will permeate his heart and mind, I need to continue to be faithful to plant seed and let the LIGHT do its work!

“So shall my word be that goes out from my mouth;
it shall not return to me empty,
but it shall accomplish that which I purpose,
and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.” -Isaiah 55:11

 

017

Leave a Reply

