Parenting Vows?

When he said his vows to me, I’m pretty sure he never said…

I, Don, take you Jessica, to be my fellow parent, in pukes and in poops from this day forward, for early risings and for late-night potty trips, for dessert-sharing, for cold-meal eating, in tantrums and in whining, in stain removal and in battery replacements; from this day forward until empty-nesters we become.

But maybe he did? Either way, I’m super glad all this subscript was covered in the line “for worse.”

Incredibly thankful for the blessing of parenting with someone I not only love but also LIKE.

 

123

Leave a Reply

